New Story: “The Dark Thing”

Posted: October 31, 2012 in Author Updates, Site Updates, Stories
Tags: , , , ,

I added a new page to my blog titled “The Dark Thing”. If you’ve been following my blog from the beginning, you may have read my posts on my inspiration for this story. It turned out quite well, and being that I only had one of my works posted, I figured that for Halloween I’d share it with you all.

If you’re curious about shadow people, check out some of my early posts on them. Though I can’t remember how much info I’d included about lore and stories going around about them. I would love to hear about any experiences any of you may have had with shadows or shadow people, since the idea came partly from my own experiences.

Feel free to comment on the story. I’d like some feedback.

Comments
  1. The Hook says:

    I liked it! Keep going and don’t ever let anyone make you believe you don’t have talent!

    • Thank you so much for the encouragment. I find that I don’t hear it much, being that besides my readers, my Mom’s just about the only person who reads my work. I appreciate it very much.

Leave a Reply

