The Terror of Multiple Projects Syndrome

Posted: November 28, 2012 in Author Updates, Discussions, On Writing
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m stressing myself out. I know it’s my own fault. I start a project, don’t quite get it done, and find inspiration for the next and move on. Then my unfinished work just sits in the dusty depths of my hard drive, waiting for me to pluck it out and cherish it again.

What I currently have on my plate:

  • One nearly finished novel (and I know I call it almost finished all the time, but it’s still almost finished) 129 pages done, God only knows how many more to go.
  • One novel only started, 21 pages done. (I don’t even want to think about how many more to go)
  • Two half-finished short stories, which I can’t seem to figure out the ending for.
  • One finished short story that needs some serious re-working, editing, and re-writing.
  • About four or five finished short stories that need editing and re-writing.
  • Seven ideas, all at different levels of development. Some I’m more excited to work on than others.

There could be more even, but I’m not willing to spend the next hour going through all my projects to see which are finished and which aren’t.

My point being, I need more hours in the day.

(Is that little clear pill from “Limitless” real? The main character was an author, remember?)

You are all probably sick of me going on and on about all the work I’ve made for myself and not finished. Therefore, in the future, I will not log onto here until I’ve written something worth while.

Wish me luck. I’ll need it where I’m going…   Happy Blogging Everyone. =]

Comments
  1. Created ~ Create.it says:

    I can totally relate. Thank you for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

