Busy, busy…

Posted: January 10, 2013 in Author Updates
Tags: , , , , , , ,

So, being that I haven’t been blogging a lot lately, I figured I owed my few readers left an explanation.

I’ve just signed up for school!

I’ll be taking two online courses and two in school. First day is Monday, and I do have to say I’m very excited.

While financial aid had been a bit of a pain, and I’ve come to realize just how expensive text books are, I’m oddly optimistic, and feel that the change in pace will do me some good. The only problem I see is making time to write. If it’s an issue, I may just have to cut back on sleeping time (I love sleeping- is it weird that I said that?), which is not ideal, but it can be done.

It’s all in the sacrifices to be made for a higher education (which I’m thinking more and more I need).

Among my classes are of course English, then there’s Psychology (which I thought would help me develop characters in my stories), and Humanities (I was unfamiliar with, but found that the topics -literature, art, and music- may be well suited for me). Oh, and Ceramics as an elective.

I do have to say that taking the Compass test (a placement test to ensure no one is put in a class too hard), made me feel stupid. I hate math, I’m terrible at it, I’ll be the first one to tell you that. So please, don’t anyone ever make me do it. At least I’ll only need one math class. I hope they put me in elementary math. That’s about all I can handle.

Hopefully, being in school alone will be enough to spark my inspiration for new and exciting posts. But be prepared in case it does the opposite. I’ll get on as much as I can, and hope you are all doing well.

 

Leave a Reply

